No-Bake Bourbon Biscoff Pie

You may have read the title of this post, rolled your eyes and said “ugh. doesn’t this woman know the speculoos/cookie butter/biscoff thing is so over?”. For this deliciously creamy, spicy and rich dessert you are going to want to set your need to be on trend aside, swallow that ego and make this pie. Like, yesterday.

I tweaked Darla‘s original recipe for No-Bake Biscoff Cream Pie by adding some [locally distilled!] Prichard’s Sweet Lucy Cream Liqueur. The regular Sweet Lucy bourbon has been my go-to sipping and cocktail bourbon and though I’d purchased the Cream Liqueur ages ago, it had been sitting on our bar shelf gathering dust. Most literally. The bottle caught my eye when I was going back and forth from the refrigerator to the counter assembling my needed ingredients, so I picked up the bottle and just went with my gut. And my gut was very very right.

The bourbon taste is most noticeably when the pie is eaten after the first chilling noted in the directions. I saved the pie for a visit to my in-laws and noticed that the bourbon wasn’t as strong a day after [not-] baking. Because of this I would recommend that if you need to prepare the pie in advance that you split the whipped cream recipe in half and only add the bourbon to the whipped cream topping you can make and assemble just before serving.

I hope you’ll make this, and soon. When you do, come back here and let me know how ridiculously over-the-top delicious it was. I’ll be waiting!

xo,

@

no-bake bourbon biscoff pie | sweet betweens

No-Bake Bourbon Biscoff Pie

from Bakingdom‘s No-Bake Biscoff Cream Pie

yield : one 9″ pie

Ingredients

Crust

20 chocolate Oreos [approx 2 1/2 cups crumbs]

7 TBSP unsalted butter

Filling

6 ounces cream cheese, room temperature

1 cup Biscoff spread [I used nearly the entire jar of Biscoff Crunchy spread]

3/4 cup confectioners’ sugar

2 cups bourbon whipped cream

Bourbon Whipped Cream [Filling and Topping]

2 cups heavy whipping cream

1 tsp sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

2 TBSP Pritchard’s Sweet Lucy Sipping Cream bourbon

Decoration

4-5 Oreos, chilled and sliced into 5-6 pieces each

small piece of semi-sweet chocolate, grated

Directions

* I find chilling a metal or glass bowl and the beaters of a hand-held electric mixer in the freezer before making the whipped cream speeds up the process.

Crust

Pulse Oreos [about 5 at a time fit in my Vitamix blender] until you get uniform crumbs. Melt butter and mix with Oreo crumbs until evenly distributed.

Press crumbs firmly and evenly into a 9″ pie plate. Refrigerate.

Filling

In the bowl of an electric stand mixer, beat cream cheese until smooth. Add Biscoff spread and mix on low until combined thoroughly. Add confectioners’ sugar [all at once – no need to divide] and continue to mix on low until combined. Don’t worry if mixture looks curdled!

Set Biscoff mix aside.

Bourbon Whipped Cream

Add all ingredients into a large bowl. [Large! The volume of this mixture will quickly double once the whipping process begins.] Whip on high with an electric hand-held mixer until light and airy, where stiff peaks form on the end of the beater blades when removed from mixture.

Assembly

Divide whipped cream in half [estimate, as it’s not crucial to be exact]. Fold half into the Biscoff mix until well combined.

Pour and spread the Biscoff mix into the chilled pie pan, on top of the crust. Top with whipped cream.

Decorate with shaved chocolate and extra Oreo crumbs [optional]. Return to refrigerator to chill for at least 3 hours.

Serve and enjoy!

no bake bourbon biscoff pie | sweet betweens

8 comments
  1. Shelly said:

    Oh my goodness! This sounds amazing! Bourbon and biscoff? I need to try this!

  2. Oh holy moly, this looks AMAZING! And I love that it’s no-bake — I can’t get enough of no bake desserts now that it’s getting hotter + steamier in Nashville. Perfection!

  3. Taylor said:

    This looks amazing! Since Lindsay loves biscoff, and will actually consume bourbon when it is in baked goods (or no-bake in this case) maybe I can get her to make this for me :)

    • ooh, I hope Lindsay will make this pie! I believe I actually had the Sweet Lucy Sipping Cream Bourbon come across my radar thanks to a tweet or IG picture from your wife aaages ago. So since she’s partly to blame, I think it’s only fair she make the pie.

  4. sarahsjoys said:

    Thanks a lot! I’m supposed to be trying to eat healthier! ;) This looks delicious! Perfect for summer entertaining.

    • hah! well, hopefully you’ll treat yourself someday soon, and make this pie! I agree – a great summer party treat. no need to turn on the oven! xo, @

  5. Um, excuse me while I wipe the drool off my keyboard! I love that this is no-bake and has bourbon. And I’m also no where near trendy, so bring on the bischoff!

    • it’s delicious, and so easy, Leah! hope you make it some time. it’ll be regular party-bringer around these parts. xo, @

Leave a Reply

